Posted by: nchanxetsy | 26/06/2009

I gotta have my cupcakes and crafts!

While I am a relatively new blog (after all, I just started my business of etsy blogging roughly 8 hours ago), I still feel the need to toot the horn some etsy sellers that are experts in their field of craftiness. My friend and fellow offbeat bride Ashley, who owns Cupcakes ‘n’ Crafts, is no exception. While we were planning our wedding days (well, HER wedding and my vow renewal), she furiously worked on opening her shop, filled with super-cute felt food toys, cameos, and infant attire. I saw previews of her works on Facebook, mesmerized by meticulously made felt cupcakes and cheeseburgers. I vowed never to look at any new works if I happened to be hungry because…well, it just didn’t seem like a good idea. I kept telling her that I would have to buy her items one day, if she ever opened and etsy store.

I didn’t think it would take having a baby and seven months to keep my promise, but I did. Last week, I bought this gem at her shop in pink and white:

il_fullxfull.76051524

I can’t wait for it to come in. Ashley has been working her tail off to make these felt toys from eco-friendly, vegan felt, and everything looks so wonderfully cute, I can’t stand it. Pick up the felt foods for your little girl or guy (it sure beats that plastic food) and buy a cameo for yourself. Even though this blog is relatively new, I hope at least one person out there is convinced to buy something from Ashley’s store.

Leave a Reply

Categories

