Posted by: nchanxetsy | 28/06/2009

A Gray Convalidation

I am currently in the process of having my marriage recognized by the Catholic Church.  My husband and I were married in a civil, but oh-so-beautiful ceremony in Ketchikan, Alaska two years ago.  Now that the baby is born, and I’ve settled into life after immigration, I’m compelled to have this done.

A Kiss to Build a Dream On...

A Kiss to Build a Dream On...

Because a Convalidation shouldn’t really be another big fat wedding, I’ve been toying with ideas on what to wear.  I already have my dress for our renewal next year, but I just need a simple outfit for this particular ceremony.  So after toying with Polyvore, as well as taking care of my darling baby boy, I came up with this outfit:

Autumn In Rupert

Autumn In Rupert by The Lovely Mrs. T featuring Christian Louboutin shoes

Now granted, I will never, ever be able to afford Louboutins, and even if I could, I don’t think I’d be able to fit any, but you get the idea.  Very simple, in brown tones, which surprisingly look good on me.  One could argue that a lady should still wear something white, but since the vows matter and not the fashion, I’ve decided to go for comfort and style, while still being respectable for church.  Still, I wonder if I should go white…

Leave a Reply

Categories

