Posted by: nchanxetsy | 09/07/2009

The Craft of Writing – Update

So, in addition to writing content for new zine, I have already racked up some awesome talent to create the covers:

Aislinn of Icing Prints will kindly be helping me for the first four issues.  She does amazing work with business cards and other kinds of stationary, so I’m really excited to be working with her.

mogencreative will be creating a cover as well.  I looked over her portfolio, and I was amazed.  How I can find a great person on my meager budget, I will never know.

My blog will be named “hippopotamus♥kalamazoo”, based on a inside phrase between myself and my husband.  I am furiously working on it, getting the first issue out by the beginning of September.  Readers will be able to get it at a special price.  You’ve heard it here first!

Leave a Reply

Categories

